Bug Out Vehicle (BOV)

by

Someone sent me an email with pictures of a great BOV.  Check it out.

ATT00000It reminds me of a Unimog.

ATT00010Looks rugged.  I wonder how the mileage is.

ATT00009Even load a bike on it.

Now check out the inside.  It’s plusher than my house.

ATT00001

ATT00002

ATT00003

ATT00004

ATT00005See the coffee maker built in over the sink?

ATT00006This has to be German or Swedish engineering.  It’s so organized.

ATT00007

ATT00008Get Outside Everyday!!

P1010097Just a little waterfall near me house.  Do you know the places in your AO that are nice to walk?  Do you know all the paths and trails within a few miles of your house?  You know where berries grow wild?

p1010098

3 Responses to “Bug Out Vehicle (BOV)”

  1. Snoop-Diggity-DANG-Dawg Says:

    I sincerely mean no disrespect, but if we REALLY believe that a collapse is coming, why stay in your pre-collapse life with a smokin’ BOV waiting for the inevitable?

    Why not bug out now (albeit slowly) in my POS (piece of sh!t) Honda and start living the new reality now?

    That truck is beautiful, but frankly, I don’t see the point…

  2. Abraham Says:

    I hear ya. You’re right. I call my two old cars urban camouflage. No one will look twice at them. Driving something like this BOV, a Porsche 911, a Hummer, Land Rover or Cadillac Escalade with spinners just makes you a target.

  3. Macumazahn Says:

    Just in case you have not heard, the truck is a Unicat.

    http://www.unicat.net

Leave a Reply

